BCCI declares Indian Squad for CWC15: Yuvi, Viru, Bhaji Out

Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) announced squad for ICC World Cup 2015 that is scheduled to take place in Australia/New Zealand from 14th February. 2011 world cup heroes Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh are not included in the side.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be leading Men in Blue in the side.

Indian cricket team announced for 2015 cricket world cup

Indian cricket team announced for 2015 cricket world cup

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Mumbai today (Tuesday) and selected the Indian team for the Tri-series between India, Australia and England to be played in Australia from the 18th of January. The Indian team for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia/New Zealand from February 2015 was simultaneously selected,” BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel said in a release.

India Squad for 2015 world cup

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Suresh Raina
  7. Ambati Rayudu
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Mohammad Shami
  14. Stuart Binny
  15. Umesh Yadav

Can this Indian side win 2015 cricket world cup?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *