ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Winners History

The inaugural edition of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 was held in England in 2009. Hosts England won the first edition of women’s t20 world cup defeating New Zealand in the final.

Australia women team won three WWT20 trophies which is the most by any nation including men’s competition. They won 2010, 2012 and 2014 T20 world cups successfully. West Indies are the current champions of women’s world twenty20 run by International Cricket Council.

Let’s checkout complete list of winners and runners-up of ICC World T20 for women.

ICC Women’s World Twenty20 winners

2009 England New Zealand England
2010 Australia New Zealand West Indies
2012 Australia England Sri Lanka
2014 Australia England Bangladesh
2016 West Indies Australia India
2018 TBC TBC West Indies
2020 TBC TBC Australia


What are your thoughts on upcoming women’s t20 world cup? Who will be favorite to win?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *