IPL T20 Winners Season Wise

The inaugural edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) was played in 2008 when BCCI launched twenty20 tournament to boost young talent in the country. Rajasthan Royals won the first season of IPLT20 by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final.

Chennai Super Kings won IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) are the most successful teams of Indian Premier League as both teams have become champions thrice. Latest IPL trophy was won by Chennai Super Kings in 2018 by beating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final.

Let’s checkout the list of winners and runners-up in IPL T20 since 2008.

2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
2009 Deccan Charges Royal Challengers Bangalore Wanderers, Johannesburg
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai


Which team will win next Indian Premier League trophy?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *